Contact us

The owners of The Lexington County Chronicle, brothers Kyle and Jack Osteen, are fifth-generation South Carolina newspaper publishers. Both maintain key positions in their family’s daily newspaper in Sumter, The Item, which has proudly served the community for more than 125 years. They understand the importance of keeping Lexington County news local. To show their commitment to your community, Kyle and Jack are investing in new offices on Main Street in downtown Lexington. Chronicle publisher Parks Rogers, a newspaper leader with 24 years experience, is glad to provide local news coverage to an area he and his wife call home.

You Live in Lexington County — Your News Should, Too


514 E. Main Street
Lexington SC 29072

Phone: 803-359-7633

Parks Rogers, Publisher, parks@lexingtonchronicle.com, 803-359-7633
Jordan Lawrence, Managing Editor, jordan@lexingtonchronicle.com, 803-359-7633
Thomas Grant, Sports Editor, thomas@lexingtonchronicle.com, 803-957-2059
Louann Love, Advertising Director, louann@lexingtonchronicle.com, 803-603-8044
Lauren Rimer, Office Manager, lauren@lexingtonchronicle.com
Cary Howard, Graphics Manager, cary@lexingtonchronicle.com

Press releases: news@lexingtonchronicle.com
Legals/public notices: legals@lexingtonchronicle.com
Classifieds: classifieds@lexingtonchronicle.com
Story ideas/letters to the editor: jordan@lexingtonchronicle.com
Billing/accounts: lauren@lexingtonchronicle.com
Advertising pricing: advertising@lexingtonchronicle.com
Stay Here, Play Here calendar submissions: news@lexingtonchronicle.com

For all other questions, call 803-359-7633. 
We're open Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m.- 5 p.m., closed major holidays.

Lexington County Chronicle and the Dispatch News (Online) ISSN 2640-7531 
Lexington County Chronicle and the Dispatch News (Print) ISSN 2640-7523