Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Powers is elected to District 1 School Board

Brett M. Powers is the new School Board District 1 Trustee.

Powers received 24.71% (1,272) of the June 19 special election votes. Kyle Guyton was runner-up at 17.25% (888), and Jim Harpe was third at 16.04% (825).

Voter turnout for the special election was 5.67%. Less than 5,200 of the registered 91,000 county voters turned out. For full results, view photo with this story. 


Mailing Address:
     PO Box 9 Lexington
     SC 29071
Street Address:
     131 Swartz Rd.
     Lexington SC 29072
Phone: 803-359-7633
Fax: 803-359-2936