Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
  • Article Image Alt Text

S.C. Football Coaches Association to induct Jerry Brown into Hall of Fame

Former Batesburg-Leesville, Northside Christian Academy head coach among 10 inductees
Article Image Alt Text

Jerry Brown is headed to the S.C. Football Coaches Association's Hall of Fame. 
The former Batesburg-Leesville and Northside Christian Academy head football coach joins nine other inductees in the 2018 Hall of Fame class. They will be enshrined during the Dec. 7 banquet at the Landmark Resort in Myrtle Beach. 
Currently the head coach at Wade Hampton High School in Hampton County, Brown has won 267 games in 32 seasons. He's won five state championships at Spring Valley (1988), Berkeley (1994, 1996, 2009) and Batesburg-Leesville (2013) and was named Palmetto State Coach of the Year five times. 
The other coaches receiving induction are Willis Burkett, Bill Carr, David Gutshall, Chuck Jordan, Chris Miller, Ray Stackley, Al Usher and Mike Ware. 
Tickets go on sale starting Oct. 1. For more information, contact Ware by email: or call (803) 276-6360. 


Mailing Address:
     PO Box 9 Lexington
     SC 29071
Street Address:
     131 Swartz Rd.
     Lexington SC 29072
Phone: 803-359-7633
Fax: 803-359-2936