Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
  • Article Image Alt Text

S.C. Football Hall of Fame induction ceremony pushed back to May 28

Former Gamecock, NFL tight end Willie Scott among the inductees

The South Carolina Football Hall of Fame (SCFHOF) has announced that due to the CDC guidance on social distancing, they have re-scheduled their 2020 Enshrinement Celebration from April 2 to May 28.  
“We have an incredible group of honorees this year and we are looking forward to the event at a time where we can have a safe and fun environment for our honorees and guests,” said Chairman David S. Wyatt.  
The Class of 2020 includes former University  of South Carolina and NFL tight end Willie Scott, who currently works in Lexington School District 2,  Art Baker, Robert Porcher, Willie Scott, Coach Steve Spurrier, and Charlie Waters. All are scheduled to attend. 
Trevor Lawrence is scheduled to receive the 2019 Blanchard-Rogers Trophy presented by Hale’s Jewelers which honors South Carolina’s most outstanding collegiate player that night.  South Carolina State legend Willie Jeffries, who coached Porcher, will emcee the event along with Megan Heidlberg and Will Merritt.
The late Sam Wyche will also be honored as the 2020 Humanitarian of the Year.  His wife Jane will be accepting the honor on his behalf.  Sam Wyche was a Furman graduate who played and coached in the NFL. After receiving a heart transplant in 2016, he became a national ambassador for the “Donate Life” campaign.  


Mailing Address:
     PO Box 9 Lexington
     SC 29071
Street Address:
     131 Swartz Rd.
     Lexington SC 29072
Phone: 803-359-7633
Fax: 803-359-2936