Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
  • Swansea's Bri Reynolds
  • Gray Collegiate Academy's Spencer Ayen
  • Former Chapin High School head coach Ken Corning
  • Lexington's Chris Fryland
  • Gray Collegiate Academy's Kevin Heise

Swansea's Bri Reynolds, Gray Collegiate's Spencer Ayen top 2018 All-Chronicle Country soccer teams

Fryland, Heise and Corning earn top coaching honors


FIRST TEAM: Mary Pipkin (Airport), Jasmine Gantt (Brookland-Cayce), Jane Ashley Meredith and Carlie Branham (both of Swansea), Brooke Jordan and Kaylee Barnes (both of Gilbert), Mary Katherine Waters, Brooke Power and Megan Classer (all of Lexington), Kayann Glass, Catherine McKeown, Brisi Islas Jimenez and Ada Jenkins (all of Gray Collegiate Academy), Nicolle Malpartida (River Bluff), Katie Arthur, Anna Remmensynder, Sarah Taylor and Amanda Esposito (All of Chapin) and Paige Kaiser and Nicole Lee (both of Batesburg-Leesville)

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Bri Reynolds (Swansea) 
The Lady Tigers’ junior broke the S.C. High School League single-season record for goals with 66 and led her team to the Class 3A Lower State final. She’s already ranked in the SCHSL’s Top 10 for career goals. 

COACH OF THE YEAR: Chris Fryland (Lexington) 
The second winningest head coach in S.C. High School League history, Fryland (middle) guided the Lady Wildcats to their fourth consecutive undefeated region title and second Class 5A Lower State title in four seasons. 

SECOND TEAM: Mary Moosebrugger (Dutch Fork), Kaylin Liscusky (Airport), Evelyn Friarson and Claire Adkins (both of Brookland-Cayce), Ava Ellis and  Jordan Whiteside (both of Chapin), Julia Gherardi (Lexington) Hannah Coats and Jessica Padgett (both of River Bluff), Hannah Motes and Harmony Hendrix (both of Gilbert), Raquel Ortiz and Mackenzie Yandle (both of White Knoll), Gabrielle Griner and Rachel Burns (both of Swansea)
COACHES: Emily Heise (Gray Collegiate) & Chad Meredith (Swansea)

FIRST TEAM: Frankie Monarch Cortez (Brookland-Cayce), Sailor Chason, Josh Corning, Colin Harris, Jack Humphries, Ethan Dawsey and Tyler Martin (all of Chapin), Damon Williams and Grant Wagner (both of Dutch Fork), Angel Barraza (Gilbert), Luis Lopez,  Noah Davis, Patrick Taylor and Cameron Ramirez (all of Gray Collegiate), Trevor Valentine (Irmo), Jaxon Keene, Cameron Smith and Ben Mayer (all of Lexington),  Jonahan Foster, Marc Abbott and Preston Floyd (all of River Bluff)  

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Spencer Ayen (Gray Collegiate) 
The War Eagles’ senior made an immediate impact in his lone season. He led the Midlands with 52 goals and added 14 assists in leading Gray Collegiate Academy to a school-record for wins and its first-ever Class 2A Upper State final. 

CO-COACHES OF THE YEAR: Ken Corning (Chapin) and Kevin Heise (Gray Collegiate) 
Corning took over the Eagles in April and led them to their third consecutive state title and second straight in Class 2A. (RIGHT) In the first season at the helm, Heise led the War Eagles to their first-ever region title, school record for wins and first-ever state semifinals' berth. 

SECOND TEAM: Elliott Fish and Grant Wagner (both of Dutch Fork), Yasmine Abounsar, Seth Lewter and Mitchell Stevens (both of Gray Collegiate), Jordan Johnson and Will Dudley (both of Irmo),  Peyton Miller and Cade Looker (both of River Bluff), Amar Omerbasic (White Knoll)

COACHES: Phil Savitz (River Bluff) and Robby Setzler (Gilbert) 


Mailing Address:
     PO Box 9 Lexington
     SC 29071
Street Address:
     131 Swartz Rd.
     Lexington SC 29072
Phone: 803-359-7633
Fax: 803-359-2936